Welcoming 2012

It’s a common way for me to spend new year with sleeping. Or maybe watching TV, blowing trumpet at home, and eating snack. But, 2012 is a little bit different. And also this is my first time I enjoyed new year celebration in Jakarta.

1. Barbeque party

Not also barbeque. We also baked corn, shrimp, and bratwurst. Any kind of cakes are served on the table, and also baked potatoes, eggplant, vegetables, and cold drink. Ikhsan and me bought ice cream and potato chips for the kids.

Yuhuuuuu

Yuhuuuuu

Warm family, super funny kids, and yummy foods. Wohoo, I smell party over here!

2. Watching Ecoutez & Fireworks at 00.00

After the little gathering with Ikhsan’s family, he accompanied me to Plasa Semanggi to meet Anggi, Adis, Uki, Nad and her boyfriend. We ate in Radja Ketjil restaurant, in sky dining Plasa Semanggi – which there was no roof on my top. I was in 10th floor, I could see the sky above me, and there was a stage for the singer (esp Ecoutez as the guest star). Perfect view to enjoy the new year fireworks!

Adis, Uki, Anggi, and me in sky dining

Adis, Uki, Anggi, and me in sky dining

Adis and me in Radja Ketjil Restaurant

Adis and me in Radja Ketjil Restaurant

Food !

Food !

But unfortunately, when the firework appeared, the battery in Adis’s camera ran out! So I used my tablet for capturing the moment even it’s really not good.

Hope you can see the lights

Hope you can see the lights

View from sky dining Plasa Semanggi

View from sky dining Plasa Semanggi

3. Sleepover at Adis’s apartment

It’s 00:00, and we went to Adis place in Kalibata City Apartment by Anggi’s car. My body was sooo tired yet so damn happy! Actually I was so lazy to take a bath. But I always remember Vonny’s message with her ‘cempreng’ voice : “mandi niiin, biar nggak sakit”. Okay, so I decided to take a shower then. And also washed my hair at 00.30 am.

4. Lunch with Metha, Anggi, Adis

Got up at 8.00 am, too late for Subuh pray. Ugghh stupid me forgot to set my alarm. Adis and Anggi had woken up earlier than me, and they were watching tv. I toke the snack in the kitchen and considered t to live in apartment before I got married.

Metha lived in the same apartment, but in different tower. So we decided to have lunch in the apartment’s basement which we could find food court, minimarket, boutique, gadget shop, etc.

5. Eating Roppan at Gandaria City

After having lunch with my besties, suddenly Ikhsan said that he wanted to eat afternoon snack in Roppan, Gandaria City. Interested, so I was joined impulsively. With the same dress as previous day (since I had no plan to go somewhere after sleep over), Anggi accompanied me to go to Gandaria City. Roppan is Japan food place but the top menu is not the Japanese food itself. I was more interested with many kinds of bread. We bought bread covered with cheesy and meat toppings, and also bread covered with green tea ice cream. Of course hot cappuccino for drink. This food place is recommended! I want to go there again someday, try another taste of topping.

Delicious Bread with Ice Cream on top

Delicious Bread with Ice Cream on top

5. List down the resolution. Check / uncheck the previous one.

This is what I always do in early year, write down the resolution and check the previous resolution. Maybe most of you do the same.

Although I couldn’t have a time with my family in Surabaya in early 2012, but it was also great to spend it with my special friends! Thank you to Ikhsan & family. Thank you to Anggi, Adis, Uki, Nad + Pras. Happy new year everybody.

Welcoming 2012,

-deguitarra-

Leave a Reply

